Vegan Cheese Sticks – To Die For!

Disclaimer: Recipe modified from elephantasticvegan.com for review purposes.
Rating: 8/10, would make over and over again!
Prep time: 10 mins, Cook time: 15 mins. Total time: 25 mins
Makes about 10 sticks
Ingredients:
  • ½ block of your favorite vegan cheese (or make your own!)
  • frying oil
  • (For Breading):
  • 1 cup panko flakes
  • 1 teaspoon pink Himilayan salt
  • 1 teaspoon dried rosemary
  • ½ teaspoon paprika powder
  • ½ teaspoon curry powder
  • ¼ teaspoon onion powder
  • ¼ teaspoon garlic powder
  • (For batter):
  • ½ cup all-purpose flour (you could also use chickpea flour or soy flour)
  • ½ cup + 1 tablespoon water
  • 1 teaspoon black salt

Directions:

  1. Cut the cheese into sticks.
  2. Mix the ingredients for the breading in a bowl. Mix the ingredients for the batter in a separate bowl.
  3. Dip the cheese sticks first in the batter, then in the breading. Make sure they are as fully coated as possible. Once all the cheese sticks are coated with breadcrumbs, heat the frying oil in a small pot and fry the cheese sticks for a few minutes until golden brown and crispy.
  4. Place the cheese sticks on a kitchen paper to remove excess oil.

As always, Enjoy!

Join the community for even more resources, recipes and discussion with other kickass vegans!

12 Comments Add yours

  1. [ Smiles ] Your vegan cheese sticks look delicious!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Would you like to join the newly created facebook group? I would love to be able to connect with you further there! https://lbeatley.lpages.co/veganminneapolifacebookcommunity/

      Like

      1. [ Smiles ] It wouldn’t hurt to join your Facebook group; you can consider it as a “Yes!”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I see that you joined. Thanks! I hope that you find it useful as it starts to evolve over time.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Melanie says:

    How truly decadent. If I made these I’d eat them and that’s no good! XD I think these would be wonderful with Vegusto Piquant cheese *daydreams*

    Like

    1. What’s life without decadent vegan food every now and then?! Ooo vegusto piquant cheese…I’m not familiar with this! *runs off to google it* By the way, I would love to have you join my newly created vegan group. It is mainly for people to have a way to share recipes and interact with other vegans. You can check it out here: https://lbeatley.lpages.co/veganminneapolifacebookcommunity/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Melanie says:

        I have a terrible feeling you don’t have that cheese in the states! It’s very weird when Australia has something but the US doesn’t. Usually we don’t have anything you guys have lol. I’ll check the group out!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sounds like I’ll have to try to find a recipe for it then! Awesome, I hope you join!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. theveganblast says:

    These look incredible! Especially served with some sriracha – yum! Feel free to head over to my blog for some further vegan inspiration if you like!

    Like

    1. Thanks for the feedback! I will definitely eat them with some sriracha in the future. I’m about to head over to your blog now! I would love to review a few of your recipes if you’re willing to let me. Also, I am putting together a vegan facebook group that I would love for you to be a part of. I appreciate being able to connect with other vegans! https://lbeatley.lpages.co/veganminneapolifacebookcommunity/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theveganblast says:

        Hey yes sure – go for it! I’ll join your Facebook page now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Fantastic, thank you so much!

        Like

Leave a Reply

